Sensational Sugar Scrubs

There’s nothing more satisfying after a long week of classes and exams than a nice hot shower. The one where you can just stand there and let all of your troubles melt away and wash down the drain. These are the you showers, where no one can interrupt you and you can blast your music and just enjoy not having anything to do at that moment. I can’t even count the amount of times I’ve taken one of these at school. One thing that really made me feel good was a homemade sugar body scrub I had made when I was home for Thanksgiving. As soon as we returned from Thanksgiving, final exams were right around the corner. I knew I was going to need a way to relax with what little time I had between exams. So, I made my own body scrub! This would also be a great gift for friends if you’re on a budget, especially for Christmas. You can add a few drops of red or green food coloring to your batch to make it festive (that’s what I did as one of the gifts for my friends). Please try not to eat your sugar scrub, no matter how good it smells, and happy crafting!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Food coloring (optional)

Directions:

  1. Mix all ingredients together
  2. Massage on your skin in the shower
  3. Rinse
Leave a Reply

