Belly Full o’ Banana Bites

When I was a freshman at NC State, I had 8 a.m.’s every day. I barely made it to class as it is, before factoring in eating breakfast. Being a college student is difficult, with being up all night finishing homework and then having class early the next morning, and then doing it all over again the next day. At first, I would have peanut butter crackers in my room and I would eat them on my way to class. But, like anything, I got sick of eating them every day. Then I switched to fig bars, but again, got sick of them after 2 weeks. So after searching for news things in the grocery store I could eat for breakfast on my walk to class, I found a recipe online for banana, peanut butter, and chocolate chip wraps. They’re super easy to make, and cheap. Here’s a super easy recipe for you guys to make if you’re worried about calories, as well as your bank account. Also, I like to change it up and use Nutella instead of peanut butter sometimes, just for something different. Happy Snacking!

 

Banana Peanut Butter Bites

INGREDIENTS:

1 Banana

Peanut Butter

Chocolate Chips

Tortilla Wrap

 

DIRECTIONS:

Place your wrap down on your plate, spread the peanut butter, and slice the banana into bite size pieces. Place the bananas upright (this part is a little difficult), roll up the wrap, and cut into miniature wheels and enjoy! If you’re taking this on the go, it’s probably best to skip the last step.

 

Leave a Reply

