Oh My… Overnight Oatmeal!

There are many mornings when I wake up and I’ve slept too late and don’t have time to get breakfast at the dining hall. Or, I just didn’t feel like getting dressed and walking all the way to the dining hall. But, my saving grace was my overnight oatmeal I had made the night before to have as a snack during the day. It’s delicious, healthy, and cheap! I personally chose to “borrow” some blueberries from the dining hall during dinner from the night before, but you can use whatever fruit you would like. This little concoction has come in handy for a quick breakfast more often than I would have liked, but I blame it on the snooze button. You may need to take a trip to the grocery store or the convenience store on campus, but trust me, once you make this once, you’ll want to make it every night.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of oats

1/2 cup of milk

1/4 cup yogurt

1 T peanut butter (or as much as you like)

and whatever type of fruit you choose

Now all you have to do is put everything into a jar or bowl, cover, and put it in your fridge for the night. This is a delicious and healthy way to eat a quick breakfast without breaking the bank. Trust me, it’s worth it. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

